June 7-8, 2016

Self-Assessing feedback: Now what?

Once you all of the thinking about your learning completed on your Evidence of Learning document, review it. Ask yourself:

Do I have evidence of learning for each overall expectation?

What does the evidence say about where I am in my learning?

Does it show that I have broad-based expertise in each of the 4 categories: Oral communication, Reading, Writing, Media Studies? Level 4

Does it show that I have considerable skill across the 4 categories: Oral communication, Reading, Writing, Media Studies? Level 3

Does it show that I have some areas of strength, but that in some of the 4 areas I still have some confusion and/or struggle? Level 2

Does it show that I have confusion/struggle in many areas of the course? Level 1

Now, within that level decided on a percentage mark.

You may feel that there is overlap between this thinking and the reflective blog/Sesame post that you need to write for your evidence of learning document. There likely is. That reflection on your listening/speaking, reading, writing, and production of media text skills/use of strategies will likely clarify for you the level at which you are currently working.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *