The Story of My Learning: Unit 2

Unit 2: What is love?

Learning Goals

By the end of the unit you will be able to:

  • Demonstrate that you have begun learning the ways a variety of texts reveal perspectives, ideas, experiences, and beliefs of a writer.
  • Examine texts from different perspectives so that we can uncover layers of meaning.
  • Write a definition essay.
  • Construct a media product following the conventions of the form.

Success Criteria

I know I am successful when:

  • I can identify the perspectives, ideas, experiences, and beliefs in a text (literary criticism);
  • I can identify how my understanding of a text might be altered depending on the lens applied;
  • I can apply one theory to a text to construct meaning from that text.
  • I can read for the purpose of analysing the features of a text;
  • I can identify the features of a definition essay;
  • I can identify audience and purpose of a definition essay;
  • I can create an essay outline for a definition essay;
  • I can apply the conventions of a blog post to my own blog.

Tell the Story of Your Learning. DUE: DECEMBER 8th at 11:59:59. You will have today and tomorrow to work on this assignment. 

Template

Instructions

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *